HubSpot Service Hub
HubSpot Service Hub is HubSpot's customer service software, and its customer agent is ranked on AI price per outcome at $0.50 per resolution, paid in HubSpot Credits. It sits 11th on seat cost at 25 agents ($27,000 a year on Professional, annual billing, because Starter caps at 10 users) and joint 16th on channel coverage with 6 native channels of 12. The customer agent needs Professional or Enterprise, and a resolution counts once a conversation goes 72 hours without a handoff to a human.
1st AI Price per Outcome
Benchmark positions
- AI price per outcome
-
- 1st in Per resolved conversation
- Seat cost
-
- 11th at 25 agents
- 6th at 5 agents
- 10th at 100 agents
- Channel coverage
- 16th= with 6 native channels
Facts
- HQ
- Cambridge, Massachusetts, US
- Founded
- 2006
- Ownership
- Public, NYSE: HUBS
- G2 rating
- 4.4 / 5 (3,018 reviews)
Pricing
AI price per outcome
| Plan / tier | Price | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Customer agent, messaging | $0.50 | resolution |
| Customer agent, voice (Beta) | $0.50 | minute |
| Credit rate | $0.01 | HubSpot credit |
| Included credits per month | Not published | credits |
| Monthly outcomes | Est. bill |
|---|---|
| 500 | $250 |
| 2,000 | $1,000 |
| 10,000 | $5,000 |
Seat pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual / month | Chat | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $20.00 | $20.00 | Yes | Yes |
| Professional | $100 | $90.00 | Yes | Yes |
| Enterprise | N/A | $175 | Yes | Yes |
Channel coverage
6 native channels of 12
| Channel | Status |
|---|---|
| Native | |
| Live chat | Native |
| Voice / phone | Native |
| SMS | Not stated |
| Native | |
| Facebook Messenger | Native |
| Not stated | |
| X (Twitter) | Not stated |
| In-app / mobile SDK | Not stated |
| Help center / knowledge base | Native |
| Community forum | Not stated |
| Slack / Teams | Not stated |
Data as of 8 October 2026