Freshdesk
Freshdesk is the Freshworks helpdesk, and its Freddy AI Agent ranks in the per-session group of AI price per outcome at $49 per 100 sessions. It sits 7th on seat cost at 25 agents ($8,700 a year on Freshdesk Omni Growth, annual billing) and joint 10th on channel coverage with 7 native channels of 12. A session is a 24-hour chat window or a 72-hour email window, billed whether or not the AI resolves the request.
1st AI Price per Outcome
Benchmark positions
- AI price per outcome
-
- 1st= in Per session
- Seat cost
-
- 7th at 25 agents
- 10th at 5 agents
- 6th at 100 agents
- Channel coverage
- 10th= with 7 native channels
Facts
- HQ
- San Mateo, California, US (Freshworks)
- Founded
- 2010
- Ownership
- Public, Nasdaq: FRSH (Freshworks)
- G2 rating
- 4.4 / 5 (3,777 reviews)
Pricing
AI price per outcome
| Plan / tier | Price | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Additional AI Agent sessions | $0.49 | session (sold in packs of 100 for $49) |
| Included sessions | Not published | session |
| Freddy AI Copilot (separate add-on, per agent) | $29.00 | agent per month, billed annually |
| Monthly outcomes | Est. bill |
|---|---|
| 500 | N/A |
| 2,000 | N/A |
| 10,000 | N/A |
Seat pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual / month | Chat | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freshdesk Growth | $23.00 | $19.00 | Yes | No |
| Freshdesk Omni Growth | $35.00 | $29.00 | Yes | Yes |
| Freshdesk Omni Pro | $95.00 | $79.00 | Yes | Yes |
| Freshdesk Omni Enterprise | $143 | $119 | Yes | Yes |
| Freshdesk Pro | $66.00 | $55.00 | Yes | No |
| Freshdesk Enterprise | $107 | $89.00 | Yes | No |
Channel coverage
7 native channels of 12
| Channel | Status |
|---|---|
| Native | |
| Live chat | Native |
| Voice / phone | Add-on |
| SMS | Not stated |
| Native | |
| Facebook Messenger | Native |
| Native | |
| X (Twitter) | Not stated |
| In-app / mobile SDK | Not stated |
| Help center / knowledge base | Native |
| Community forum | Native |
| Slack / Teams | Not stated |
Data as of 8 October 2026