Gladly
Gladly sells a retail-trained AI customer service platform, and its pricing address leads to a demo request with no price, so it is not ranked on AI price per outcome or seat cost. It sits joint 4th on channel coverage with 8 native channels of 12, voice and SMS among them. Product names have changed: Sidekick is now Gladly (the AI) and Gladly Hero is now Gladly Team (the platform).
Benchmark positions
- AI price per outcome
-
- No published price
- Seat cost
- Quote only
- Channel coverage
- 4th= with 8 native channels
Facts
- G2 rating
- 4.7 / 5 (1,114 reviews)
Pricing
Seat pricing requires a sales quote.
Channel coverage
8 native channels of 12
| Channel | Status |
|---|---|
| Native | |
| Live chat | Native |
| Voice / phone | Native |
| SMS | Native |
| Native | |
| Facebook Messenger | Native |
| Native | |
| X (Twitter) | Not stated |
| In-app / mobile SDK | Not stated |
| Help center / knowledge base | Native |
| Community forum | Not stated |
| Slack / Teams | Not stated |
Data as of 8 October 2026