Yuma AI
Yuma AI automates support, sales and social replies for ecommerce brands, and its annual prices are labelled illustrative and sized to a forecast, so it is quote only and not ranked on AI price per outcome. Seat cost does not apply because Yuma never charges per agent, and it sits joint 22nd on channel coverage with 5 native channels of 12. Every plan carries a 12-month commitment.
Benchmark positions
- AI price per outcome
-
- Quote only
- Seat cost
- Not applicable
- Channel coverage
- 22nd= with 5 native channels
Facts
- HQ
- Boston, Massachusetts, US
- Founded
- 2022
- Ownership
- Venture-backed
- G2 rating
- 4.8 / 5 (19 reviews)
Pricing
AI price per outcome
| Plan / tier | Price | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| Starter (illustrative annual) | $1.20 | per full resolution (~, 12,000 resolutions per year) |
| Growth (illustrative annual) | $0.83 | per full resolution (~, ~48,000 per year) |
| Scale (illustrative annual) | $0.75 | per full resolution (~, ~120,000 per year) |
| Monthly plan over-quota | $1.50 | per full resolution |
| Monthly outcomes | Est. bill |
|---|---|
| 500 | N/A |
| 2,000 | N/A |
| 10,000 | N/A |
Channel coverage
5 native channels of 12
| Channel | Status |
|---|---|
| Native | |
| Live chat | Native |
| Voice / phone | Native |
| SMS | Native |
| Native | |
| Facebook Messenger | Add-on |
| Add-on | |
| X (Twitter) | Not stated |
| In-app / mobile SDK | Not stated |
| Help center / knowledge base | Not stated |
| Community forum | Not stated |
| Slack / Teams | Not stated |
Data as of 8 October 2026