Richpanel
Richpanel sells a helpdesk with AI agents in one product. Its pricing address serves two different plan structures, so AI price per outcome and seat cost are both conflicting and unranked, while channel coverage puts it joint 10th with 7 native channels of 12. AI is billed in credits whose cost depends on token use.
Benchmark positions
- AI price per outcome
-
- Conflicting prices across sources
- Seat cost
- Conflicting prices across sources
- Channel coverage
- 10th= with 7 native channels
Facts
- Founded
- 2020
- Ownership
- Backed by Sequoia Capital
- G2 rating
- 4.7 / 5 (94 reviews)
Pricing
AI price per outcome
| Plan / tier | Price | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| AI agents, indicative cost per AI handled conversation | $0.20 | per AI handled conversation (approximate, '~$0.20') |
| AI credit, annual commitment | $0.50 | per credit |
| AI credit, monthly commitment | $0.60 | per credit |
| Monthly outcomes | Est. bill |
|---|---|
| 500 | N/A |
| 2,000 | N/A |
| 10,000 | N/A |
Channel coverage
7 native channels of 12
| Channel | Status |
|---|---|
| Native | |
| Live chat | Native |
| Voice / phone | Add-on |
| SMS | Native |
| Native | |
| Facebook Messenger | Native |
| Native | |
| X (Twitter) | Not stated |
| In-app / mobile SDK | Not stated |
| Help center / knowledge base | Native |
| Community forum | Not stated |
| Slack / Teams | Not stated |
Data as of 8 October 2026